2 comments on “New theme for early September: “Without a Net”

  1. Without a Net

    This is what I am doing, loving you:
    I am full of reasons why not.
    I should walk out of here
    I should run out of here
    back to where demons have only literal horns
    and devils
    set you
    only literally
    on fire
    I should go.

    But, listen:
    why waste time?
    I already know
    yours are the only fingers
    I want to watch
    enlaced, tensing, beckoning:
    jump.

    I never look down
    when I fall.
    Your fingers or the floor?
    It doesn’t matter
    anymore

SHARE WITH US!

